Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5
Women's Healthcare Group -  - Obstetrics

Women's Healthcare Group

Obstetrics & Gynecology located in York, PA

481 total reviews

Women's Healthcare Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 481 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Women's Healthcare Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Andrea W.
Submitted 03/03/20
Valarie is lovely and friendly. She makes you feel comfortable and at ease.
Wendessa C.
Submitted 02/26/20
I have been seeing Valerie Cravens for the past 10-11 years. One time I made the mistake of seeing another physician there and she was insensitive, crude, judgemental and impersonal. Valerie always asks about my home life and my mental health as well as my reproductive health. Valerie has been understanding of my poor decision making as a teenager and paid close attention to my health. This year I was due for an annual exam. Turns out I was due for a papsmear as well. Because of the pain I feel during that procedure I immediately wanted to put it off. Valerie expressed her concern about postponing it and appealed to me as a person who truly cared about my health. So I did the papsmear (which was very painful to me) and then waited for results. They didn't come back as normal so it was recommended to do a colposcopy and biopsy. I was extremely hesitant because of the pain from biopsy. I made many calls to the nurse staff and Valerie to express my concerns and fears. Valerie was so compassionate and expressed to me how concerned she was about my health and well being. She told me that she wouldn't have pushed me to get the biopsy if she didn't highly suspect something. I scheduled my appointment and got a sedative prior to help me relax. I was still very upset and nervous but Valeria reassured me that she would do it as fast as possible. She enough that is what we did. Yes the procedure SUCKED for me because I am very sensitive to that stuff. But Valerie was prepared and efficient. She offered kind words and support through the entire procedure and consoled me when she was done because I was very upset. She has been an amazing health care professional and I will never see anyone other than Valerie Cravens. Valerie is someone I trust to make health care recommendations with my well being in heart not the $$$ in mind. To me Valerie Cravens is caring, gentle, informative, patient and kind. She has been influential in my development into the woman I am today. Good female role models who encourage you are truly a blessing to have.
Carole S.
Submitted 02/20/20
Fantastic! Thank you Dr. Lawrence!
Ferren H.
Submitted 02/12/20
Pleasant experience, Friendly and professional.
Suzanne J.
Submitted 02/12/20
My most recent visit was my first visit with Dr. Hassinger. I liked her immediately. She took her time, answered my questions, was very kind, patient and thorough.
Marie M.
Submitted 02/08/20
I always have a great experience with Ms. Cravens. She is very knowledgeable and welcomes any questions or concerns I have and offers solutions. I highly recommend her.
Heather D.
Submitted 02/07/20
Wonderful
Christina B.
Submitted 02/06/20
Chris & Dr Unwin make me feel at ease during my visit.
Beckie K.
Submitted 02/05/20
Val is the most amazing and trustworthy crnp. Wouldn’t trust my health with anyone else.
Caroline P.
Submitted 02/03/20
Wonderful environment. Dr. Figdor was very personable and professional.
Laurie S.
Submitted 01/30/20
Everyone was very pleasant and on schedule. Erin was very friendly, kind and caring taking time to answer questions.
Jacklyn K.
Submitted 01/30/20
Ms Ashby was very professional, knowledgable and personable. This was a great first meeting and appointment. Thank you.
Yelitza T.
Submitted 01/29/20
Dr. Hassinger is very thorough in explaining procedure and answering all my questions.
Catharine K.
Submitted 01/28/20
I love her. Very personable, pleasant, professional very knowledgeable.
Kathleen W.
Submitted 01/28/20
Dr. Hassinger was wonderful. She explained everything thoroughly. I wish she worked somewhere else so I would have more confidence that my health would be treated seriously. The administrative end needs major improvement. I had blood tests the end of Dec. so that they could send a referral over to the oncologist. 2 weeks later they called with the results and would be sending the referral. I followed up again a week later and they said they would look into it. Now it's the end of Jan and I just got a call from the oncologist saying they just got the referral YESTERDAY. It's great to find a good doctor, but when the rest of the system is broken it doesn't much matter, does it?
Rebecca H.
Submitted 01/24/20
Ms Cravens is very kind and professional
Cathy S.
Submitted 01/21/20
Dr. Lawrence was very professional and made me feel at ease.
Carolyn K.
Submitted 01/20/20
Dr.Lawrence is great! He’s very compassionate and willing to listen to your concerns. His willingness to take the time is greatly appreciated. He’s very pleasant to work with and works collaboratively to determine a plan of care with the patient.
Cynthia P.
Submitted 01/19/20
I have been Dr. Hassinger's patient for 21 years. She is a caring and thorough medical practitioner who really listens to and understands me. I value her medical and personal advice.
Donna W.
Submitted 01/16/20
Excellent.