Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5
Women's Healthcare Group -  - Obstetrics

Women's Healthcare Group

Obstetrics & Gynecology located in York, PA

477 total reviews

Women's Healthcare Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 477 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Women's Healthcare Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Otiswynnette F.
Submitted 06/29/20
Dr. Hassinger is very efficient, very kind and concerning.
Melissa C.
Submitted 06/27/20
Dr. Lawrence has ALWAYS been at the top of his game. I have absolute confidence in his medical knowledge. I could really go in depth with the care he has given to the women in our family but I will just say this. He asks the right questions, listens to his patients. Gives the best advice. Excellent beside manner. And there's never been a question in my mind that he is the right choice for our family of women. Thank you for your time.
Ajeenah H.
Submitted 06/26/20
Very calm approach
Kirsten M.
Submitted 06/21/20
My visit with Valerie was great! She was very personable, warm, and kind. She took her time with my visit and gave me advice on how to reach my health/wellness goals, without making me feel judged. I would recommend her to anyone. I love WHCG!
Sandra B.
Submitted 06/11/20
I did not see Dr. Bowman today, but I just received a letter from the practice saying she will be leaving. I have been seeing her ever since she joined the practice, I am very sorry to see her leave. She is a great doctor and I always felt relaxed and comfortable with her. Wishing her the very best in her future endeavors.
Rebecca W.
Submitted 06/11/20
Erin is professional, kind, friendly and always makes me feel comfortable.
Janice D.
Submitted 06/10/20
Just found out that Dr. Amanda Bowman will be leaving WellSpan Medical group to advance her career with other opportunities. Dr. Bowman has been my GYN doctor for the last 6 years. She is a wonderful and caring doctor. She was always so easy to talk to. May the good Lord continue to bless her as she continues to advance in her career.
Jenna M.
Submitted 06/05/20
Dr. Hassinger was aware of my wait today and apologized for the delay in being seen. She reviewed my chart ahead of time. I always feel Dr. Hassinger provides excellent patient care.
Nicole G.
Submitted 05/15/20
Womens Healthcare Group is always a professional and pleasant experience!
Heather G.
Submitted 05/08/20
Absolutely impressed with this practice, called Wednesday 5/6 and was able to be seen 5/7. Office staff and medical assistant along with Ms Ashby were great
Jasmin B.
Submitted 05/03/20
Very personable. Even though each time you go you see a different doctor she makes you feel as if you see her all the time. She takes the time to read your file and get to know you before you visit which I really appreciate.
Kalindi R.
Submitted 04/08/20
Very friendly . Great bedside manner.
Jamie K.
Submitted 03/20/20
With everything going on with the coronavirus, my visit went very well. The staff was very professional and exceeded my expectations.
Barbara E.
Submitted 03/19/20
Quick service to exam room. Appointment time is efficient and friendly!! All staff personable !
Christina A.
Submitted 03/12/20
I felt very comfortable and at ease. Everyone was professional and kind. They were very quick and respectful of my time.
Zyomayra C.
Submitted 03/12/20
Valerie is great and always so polite and answers all my questions.
Andrea W.
Submitted 03/03/20
Valarie is lovely and friendly. She makes you feel comfortable and at ease.
Wendessa C.
Submitted 02/26/20
I have been seeing Valerie Cravens for the past 10-11 years. One time I made the mistake of seeing another physician there and she was insensitive, crude, judgemental and impersonal. Valerie always asks about my home life and my mental health as well as my reproductive health. Valerie has been understanding of my poor decision making as a teenager and paid close attention to my health. This year I was due for an annual exam. Turns out I was due for a papsmear as well. Because of the pain I feel during that procedure I immediately wanted to put it off. Valerie expressed her concern about postponing it and appealed to me as a person who truly cared about my health. So I did the papsmear (which was very painful to me) and then waited for results. They didn't come back as normal so it was recommended to do a colposcopy and biopsy. I was extremely hesitant because of the pain from biopsy. I made many calls to the nurse staff and Valerie to express my concerns and fears. Valerie was so compassionate and expressed to me how concerned she was about my health and well being. She told me that she wouldn't have pushed me to get the biopsy if she didn't highly suspect something. I scheduled my appointment and got a sedative prior to help me relax. I was still very upset and nervous but Valeria reassured me that she would do it as fast as possible. She enough that is what we did. Yes the procedure SUCKED for me because I am very sensitive to that stuff. But Valerie was prepared and efficient. She offered kind words and support through the entire procedure and consoled me when she was done because I was very upset. She has been an amazing health care professional and I will never see anyone other than Valerie Cravens. Valerie is someone I trust to make health care recommendations with my well being in heart not the $$$ in mind. To me Valerie Cravens is caring, gentle, informative, patient and kind. She has been influential in my development into the woman I am today. Good female role models who encourage you are truly a blessing to have.
Carole S.
Submitted 02/20/20
Fantastic! Thank you Dr. Lawrence!
Ferren H.
Submitted 02/12/20
Pleasant experience, Friendly and professional.